Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Chair

Ronny Lorenz
University of Vienna

Brief Bio
Ronny Lorenz is a bioinformatician who received his PhD in molecular biology at the University of Vienna in 2014. He currently holds a senior scientist position at the Department of Theoretical Chemistry of the University of Vienna, Austria. His main research interests are various algorithmic aspects in the field of RNA secondary structure prediction and the development of novel methods to simulate RNA folding kinetics. As a PI in the bi-lateral project "PaRNAssus: Deciphering Complex RNA structures by probing and interaction" (I 4520), funded in parts by the Austrian Fonds zur Förderung der wissenschaftlichen Forschung (FWF) and the French National Research Agency (ANR), he is investigating the effect of structural motifs on experimental RNA probing data. Since 2010, he is the leading developer of the ViennaRNA Package. ... More >>


Mohamed Abouelhoda, Nile University, Egypt
Carlos Abreu, Instituto Politécnico de Viana do Castelo, Portugal
Tatsuya Akutsu, Kyoto University, Japan
Payam Behzadi, Shahr-e-Qods Branch, Islamic Azad University, Iran, Islamic Republic of
Shifra Ben-Dor, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
Gilles Bernot, Université Côte d'Azur, France
Pawel Blazej, Faculty of Biotechnology, Wroclaw University, Poland
Rita Casadio, University of Bologna, Italy
Matthias Chung, Virginia Tech, United States
Jean-Paul Comet, Univesité Côte d'Azur, France
Thomas Dandekar, University of Würzburg, Germany
Sérgio Deusdado, Instituto Politecnico de Bragança, Portugal
Maria Evelina Fantacci, University of Pisa and INFN, Italy
Alexandru Floares, SAIA, Romania
Liliana Florea, Johns Hopkins University, United States
Dmitrij Frishman, Technical University of Munich, Germany
Ronaldo Hashimoto, University of São Paulo, Brazil
Volkhard Helms, Universität des Saarlandes, Germany
Asier Ibeas, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain
Jirí Kléma, Czech Technical University in Prague, Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Czech Republic
Eugene Korotkov, Centre of Bioengineering Russain Academy of Sciences, Russian Federation
Ivan Kulakovskiy, EIMB RAS, Russian Federation
Yinglei Lai, George Washington University, United States
Man-Kee Lam, Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS, Malaysia
Antonio LaTorre, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
Carlile Lavor, University of Campinas, Brazil
Pawel Mackiewicz, Faculty of Biotechnology, Wroclaw University, Poland
Elena Marchiori, Radboud University, Netherlands
Johnny Marques, Instituto Tecnológico de Aeronáutica, Brazil
Giancarlo Mauri, Università di Milano Bicocca, Italy
Paolo Milazzo, Università di Pisa, Italy
Chilukuri Mohan, Syracuse University, United States
José Molina, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain
Jean-Christophe Nebel, Kingston University, United Kingdom
Hakan Orer, Koc University School of Medicine, Turkey
Oscar Pastor, Universidad Politécnica de Valencia, Spain
Matteo Pellegrini, University of California, Los Angeles, United States
Gianfranco Politano, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Jagath Rajapakse, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Javier Reina-Tosina, University of Seville, Spain
Laura Roa, University of Seville, Spain
Miguel Rocha, University of Minho, Portugal
David Rocke, University of California, Davis, United States
Vincent Rodin, UBO, LabSTICC/CNRS ,CS 93837,29238 Brest Cedex3, France
Ulrich Rückert, CITEC, Bielefeld University, Germany
J. Salgado, University of Chile, Chile
Alessandro Savino, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Andrew Schumann, University of Information Technology and Management in Rzeszow, Poland
João Setubal, Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil
Anne Siegel, CNRS, France
Christine Sinoquet, University of Nantes, France
Sylvain Soliman, Inria Saclay, France
Sérgio Sousa, BioSIM - Departamento de Biomedicina, Portugal
Peter Sykacek, University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna, Austria
Piotr Szczepaniak, Institute of Information Technology, Lodz University of Technology, Poland
Y-h. Taguchi, Chuo University, Japan
Juris Viksna, Institute of Mathematics and Computer Science, University of Latvia, Latvia

(list not yet complete)